Testimonials

Below are just a few testimonials we have received from past clients.  We are truly grateful to have had such a positive impact on so many of our clients’ lives.

-Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Vista Alegre, Gilbert, AZ.

Knowledgeable. Listing was detailed. Pictures of the home were well done and complimented the home. Liked Brevity website to see activity. Did not receive a weekly phone call on Tuesday. May have been a misunderstanding on our part. Impressed with doc u sign which was easy to use.

January 4, 2016

-Tiffany Lossing

My experience working with Renata was so amazing! She researched the homes I was interested in, showed me several homes, and gave me her honest professional opinion on each home. The process was so easy and I was kept informed each step of the way. I can't wait to recommend Renata to everyone I  know!

January 4, 2016

-Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $100K in Maricopa, AZ.

Renata found the house we were looking with 2700 sq ft @ less than $100,000. She was very helpful with negotiations and assuring the house was in good condition as well as locating an excellent inspector. She assisted us with home owners insurance and any questions we have had. She remains  available to thoroughly answer any questions we have, even ones unrelated to our house. We unhesitatingly recommend Renata and will go to her again for any reality transaction. -Mario

January 4, 2016

-Paul Wright

Carlie and Krystal were fun to be with while at the same time presenting themselves very professionally and showing a wide diverse knowledge of the Valley of the Sun real estate market.

Paul Wright Sun City, Arizona Buyer April 7, 2014

Purchased a home in Peoria, AZ

 

The Lux Home Group made this process of purchasing a home a wonderful experience. From the showings to the closing they were there for me. Thank you Korinna DeBlanc and the rest of the staff.

Cheryl Jubran Buyer 13193 W Chaparosa Way Peoria, AZ October 19, 2016

-Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $600K in Chandler, AZ.

Renata is a true professional! Always willing to help in any way to resolve any issues that come up when buying a house. Always prompt and very courteous with all sides involved in the transaction. we would recommend Renata to any one buying or selling a house. She has worked with our family now on  5 separate transactions and we are very pleased with her performance.

January 4, 2016

-Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Mesa, AZ.

I am a woman of Faith, so when it was time to put my mother-in-laws house on the market, I prayed that God would direct me to the Perfect Realtor for me. I had long time friends with Keller Williams, but they had retired. I knew I wanted to use Keller Williams because of the Faith of their  Founders. So...God led me to the sweetest, kindest woman ever...., Renata Kilby. The first time I spoke to her, I told her I needed the most aggressive agent to sell our mother's home as fast as possible. (we were making the extremely hard decision to place mom in a Long Term Care Facility). Within one week, we signed papers to place the house on the market....the VERY day we placed it on the market, Renata brought 2 investors, one wrote an offer immediately (cash offer, over the listing price). I knew she was gonna be great....but didn't realize HOW FABULOUS! She had been working behind the scenes even before getting it on the market!! What an awesome agent!! By getting the sale so fast, I had only one weekend to have an estate sale and remove EVERYTHING from the home, which was 30 years of living life in that house. It was overwhelming, and Renata was with me through it all. Coming and checking on me. Placing ads on Craigslist and Facebook for me...re-freshing those ads and placing new ones. We had a little hiccup during the escrow process...and Renata worked quickly, professionally, and did not stop until it was corrected. We funded on the 6th day from receiving the offer!!!! She is by far, the most talented, sweetest, compassionate and aggressive agent I have ever worked with. I was a Realtor in the mid 90's....and I worked with many many Realtors....none can't even hold a candle to the brilliant flame of Renata. Keller Williams is blessed to have her. I just love her to pieces. She will always be my "go to" whenever my family, friends or if I just even hear of someone needing a Realtor. God Bless Her!! Our Family loves her! -Sherry

January 4, 2016

-Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Encanto, Mesa, AZ.

She is very knowledgeable and efficient. We always felt she was representing our best interests. We were only in town for a week to buy a home and she aggressively made sure paperwork was done while we were available. She is also very professional and yet personable. We had total confidence in  her. She was also always available. If we had to leave her a message she was very prompt in returning our call. -Becky and Don

January 4, 2016

-Alan and May Wright

How likely are you to recommend Lux Home Group?

highly likely
Rate Lux Home Group on specific characteristics
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Summary of their experience
We were pleasantly surprised that we had multiple offers within 45 days. Emily recognized our goals to move out of state and marketed the house accordingly. She kept in touch frequently and expedited the close. Would highly recommend Emily Duarte as an agent. We also want to recognize Joni Villalobos who helped us with documentation and showings.

Alan and May Wright Scottsdale, AZ October 20, 2015

Under Contract with in 2 weeks!

My wife and I had a wonderful experience with Carlie. I was offered a job out of state and we wanted to try and sell our house quickly. We met with Carlie and she was confident we could sell our home within the time frame we were looking for. We had a signed agreement of sale within 2 week of our home being on the market. Carlie helped us every step of the way and didn't miss a single detail. We were even able to relocate before closing and Carlie was able to be there in our place. We sold our home quickly, for more than our asking price. I couldn't be more pleased.

Valued Client Seller 41245 N Whistling Strait Ct, Anthem, AZ 85086 November 10, 2016

-Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $375K in Chandler, AZ.

I would highly recommend Renata Kilby for your real estate needs. Her knowledge about the market, what buyers are looking for and advice on decisions to be made is spot on. Renata’s negotiation and communication skills are also excellent. Renata never let me get down or disappointed, she was  positive throughout the whole process. Hire Renata and expect to sell your house quickly and without issue. She is personal and professional and always keeps her clients best interest in mind. Renata does what is best for her clients!!

-Danielle

January 4, 2016

-Bought a home in 2015 in Magma, Florence, AZ 85143.

Renata is so passionate about what she does and so personal in her approach. She goes above and beyond to put the clients needs first to ensure the best experience possible. I would and have recommended her to family and friends multiple times. -Audra

January 4, 2016

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $600K in Camelback East, Phoenix, AZ

Carlie listed our house that had previously been on the market for 8 months and presented an offer to us within 8 days on the market. A day later, she contacted us with news that we now have a great backup offer!! Carlie is positive, confident and extremely knowledgeable about the market!!

January 4, 2016

-Sandra Lentz

I had my home listed with another company for 6 months. Not once did they keep me informed or present a buyer. I had decided to let my home go back to the bank when Carlie contacted me. With Carlie I had weekly reports but best of all my house sold in 2 months. The photos taken of the house were awesome. I truly enjoyed working with Carlie and you will also.

Sandra Lentz Waddell, Arizona Seller March 2, 2015

Purchased a home in Mesa, AZ

 

 

We lucked out with Kerry & Ryan Loeding! They were amazing, patient, and found us the perfect, ridiculously huge, house! We're in the middle of moving, and they've been right there to help with closing, last minute questions, and even a little manual labor. 😉 Thank you, and we've already begun referring our friends!

Aaron and Mindy Friedman Buyer 4122 S. Brice Mesa, AZ October 19, 2016

-Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in The Gardens, Gilbert, AZ.

Renata helped find our first home and we could not be happier! She made it as stress free as possible and the process was very smooth overall! I have recommended everyone I know who is looking for a home to Renata! She's the best!

-Lindsey

January 4, 2016

-Andrew T.

As a seasoned real estate investor, I have had the pleasure (sarcastic) of working with numerous real estate agents throughout the country. Finding Carlie was like hitting the real estate jackpot in the Arizona real estate community. She would comp out properties, submit offers and bring me the creme de la creme for my real estate portfolio. If only there was one of her in every state!!!

Andrew T. Mesa, Arizona Investor April 7, 2014

-Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $200K in Lesueur Estates, Mesa, AZ.

I had not bought a house in almost twenty years and was not looking forward to the experience but Renata made the experience painless! She kept me informed about the whole process, almost as it was happening. She is a delight to work with. Renata is very knowlegeable,efficient, and PATIENT!!!!  Believe me, I really appreciated her patience!!! I am looking forward to working with her again when I sell my current home. Thanks Renata!! -Shari

January 4, 2016

-Ray Moore & Jeremy Shankle

After listing with Carlie, we had an offer within two weeks. She was wonderful. I would definitely recommend her to others. She was very nice and knowledgeable.

Surprise, Arizona Sellers July 21, 2015

-Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $175K in Litchfield Park, AZ.

The home buying team ever! Stuck by me every step of the way including issues with closing. I will use them again to buy my next house, if I buy. Thank you Lori, couldn't have done it without you.

January 4, 2016

First Time Home Buyers in Glendale, AZ

 

As first-time home buyers, Carlie and her team were the perfect resources. Carlie has an impeccable ability to be simultaneously professional, enthusiastic, and approachable. She was responsive to our many questions and expertly assuaged any of our anxieties. We were able to purchase a wonderful house and navigated the process without issue. I would highly recommend Lux Home Group to anyone!

First Time Home Buyers Buyer 4325 W Seldon Ln, Glendale, AZ 85302 October 28, 2016

-Brian and Gabrielle Wilde

The most important decision in the selling process is choosing the right realtor. Carlie and her team got The job done! Our house was on the market for 88 days with another realtor with little activity, weak photos, and no communication. Carlie reached out to us when we took it off the Market. Her confidence and the way she talks about selling homes showed us she was eager to sell ours. She told us it was priced right and we just needed the right buyers. . .less than 2 weeks later we were under contract. If you want your house sold then do it right the 1st time because buying and selling is all about timing and we learned that the hard way. I strongly recommend Carlie and her team!

Brian and Gabrielle Wilde Gilbert, Arizona Buyer and Seller March 2, 2015

-Sherri Russell

I was under a tight deadline was living in Dallas and looking to relocate back to the Phoenix area. I was on a short time line needed to find a home and close quickly. I had concerns initially those were discussed, handled very professionally and the end result was very positive. I enjoyed my overall experience and would recommend and work with you in the future.

Sherri Russell Buyer Chandler, Arizona April 7, 2014

-Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $175K in Deer Valley, Phoenix, AZ.

Renata is a true professional of her craft. When I decided to place my house for sale, we first met up to talk about the price, during this meeting she had researched and found the floor plan, builder information, HOA details, area comps, then placed it all in a presentation package for  prospective buyers. During the sale she keep me notified daily of the viewing activity and when offers were placed on my property, she was in constant contact. She is very up front as she does her research and loves her job. I appreciate the short time I spent with her selling my house and I could not have done it without her. I would highly recommend Renata in any house sale or purchase.

January 4, 2016

-Loren Paule

Renata was awesome through the whole process of selling my home. She was very active keeping my house in the loop for showings and open houses. She was quick and responsive to any questions or updates I asked her and was also very communicative when I didn't ask for updates. Her professionalism is  top notch and definitely recommend her for anyone who is thinkjng of listing their house or buying a house.

January 4, 2016

-Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Encanto, Phoenix, AZ.

Emily and her team are hard working, prompt and professional. She also knows a great deal about the selling and buying process. I ended up having a more challenging sale as the buyer was using a VA loan and I live out of state, selling an older home. Despite a quick offer, there were several  hiccups along the way that came from the VA inspection and appraisal process that I would have dealt with myself, but not living in the area prevented it. Emily and Korinna did a great job communicating and were very helpful in coordinating each resolution. Overall they did a great job, although the closing date was extended due to the VA loan issues, which apparently had a bunch of rule changes just before and during the process. The listing went out quickly, and looked fantastic. My only issue was not being given enough information about the closing cost breakdown and the pain of the VA process during offer/counter- offer period. Part of it is hindsight, but they could have done more to inform me about that - I would have been much more firm in negotiating. Other than that, it was a good experience.

January 4, 2016

-Tim & Carrie Owens

Carlie ,

I just wanted to take a min. and say thank you ! SO MUCH For all you did in helping us through the buying process.
As crazy as it got at times I always got a sense of calm after I would speak with you.
both you and Krystal were great to work with and I would gladly refer your firm in the future to friends and family.

Again . . THANK YOU !

Tim & Carrie Owens Gilbert, Arizona Buyer April 7, 2014

-Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $325K in North Mountain, Phoenix, AZ.

Renata was terrific in listing and selling our house. She gave us tips on what we should fix and what we didn't need to spend money on, recommendations for service providers and how to get the house ready for showing. She was able to successfully negotiate multiple offers so that we ended up with  more cash than expected. Renata is the BEST!

January 4, 2016

-Nancy Roth

We called Renata as we were traveling through Arizona. She had been sending me email updatres of properties for sale. She met us and showed us properties in Solera (San Tan Valley 55+ community). Her knowledge of the noise in homes with yards facing Hunt Hiway kept us from even looking at any of  these properties. She showed us what we could afford and what she thought we would be pleased with. She handled the closing over the phone and computer (from Arizona to Iowa, where we were living). She also sent us video on email to show us the property we had purchased, We could depend on her to make sure everything was done. We were so pleased with everything Renata did for us during the purchase of our home.

January 4, 2016

Steve Lynch

I worked with Renata for the Purchase of a HUD property in San Tan Valley and she was extremely knowledgable about the local market and the HUD buying process. Even the curveballs that the HUD disposition auction tried to throw at her she navigated quickly and effectively helped me land a great  investment property! Renata did a great job during the Purchase as well as keeping in contact afterward. Over the next few years I had a few questions for her and she was very responsive, even when she knew I was just checking the pulse of the AZ Real Estate market. This was what earned my REPEAT business. Renata managed the sale of the same investment property a few years later, and together we teamed up to price it right and get it sold quickly at a good profit. I will use her again for ANY property transaction and I have recommended her to friends and family. I can't give higher praise than that!

January 4, 2016

-Michele Anderson

"I will recommend Carlie to anyone, as a matter of fact whenever someone mentions buying or selling to me the first question I ask them is do they already have a Realtor. Carlie loves what she does and is incredibly dedicated to giving her clients the best service possible. I was very impressed with how responsive she is and her extensive knowledge in every aspect easily earned my respect and my business, current and future."

Michele Anderson Buyer Phoenix, Arizona April 7, 2014

-Melissa Rivera

How likely are you to recommend Lux Home Group?

highly likely
Rate Lux Home Group on specific characteristics
Local knowledge:
Process expertise:
Responsiveness:
Negotiation skills:
Summary of their experience
My agent Lori was Exceptional!!!!! I am very happy that I used her. She is extremely knowledgeable about the market and she can handle any issues that may arise during the home buying process. She handles things FAST & EFFICIENT! !! She truly cares for the best interest of her clients and is a honest agent.! I will only being using her & her group in the future for all my real estate needs as well as tell all my friends about her. She exceeded my expectations by miles! Impressive agent & group. ..you will not be disappointed that you chose them.
Service provided
Helped me buy a home or lot/land
Street address
15416 W Poinsettia Dr, Surprise, AZ 85379
Year
2015

Melissa Rivera Buyer October 16, 2015

-Lisa Wall

I had more than an exceptional experience with Renata!!!! My interaction started with Renata when she sent me listing for a year and a half, so I could research what I wanted, so when I was ready to buy I knew what was out there. She continued to touch base with me to see if I had any questions  or if I needed any additional support. When I was finally ready to buy it felt like Renata dropped everything to help me look at anything on a whim. She was ALWAYS on time and would respond via, text, email or phone within minutes. I am also in the mortgage business, so therefore, I expected excellence and that was exactly what she delivered. After I found my dream home, I trusted Renata so much with the transaction, I was honored to allow her to sell my departing residence and also referred her to my mother to buy and sell her home. She is one in a million… when you have a million realtors to choose from. Choose wisely you need a realtor like Renata who is fast, extremely friendly and VERY knowledgeable!!!! Have fun hunting for your dream home!!!! Lisa W.

January 4, 2016

I had an awesome experience as a first-time home buyer thanks to Carlie. She was super helpful, always returned all our calls promptly and walked us through every step of the way which made it a pleasant experience and less stressful. Even after we bought the house she would still answer our phone calls and any questions we had. You´re the best Carlie!

Buyer Chandler, Arizona April 7, 2014

-Bought a home in 2013 in Queen Valley, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118.

Renata is an incredibly easy person to work with, her calm demeanor and professionalism made an inherently stressful process seem manageable and quite painless. Renata know Phoenix area real estate and made herself available on our schedule to look at homes and work through the deal. My wife and I  have worked with other brokers but immediately clicked with Renata. She worked with me to find the house that best fit my needs and she did an absolutely amazing job. Most importantly, she listens to her clients. I never felt like I was at odds with her. This is especially telling since this was my “out of state home purchase”. She is also excellent at negotiation and showed tenacity when it came to getting the house that I had set my sights on. Overall, I’d strongly recommend Renata to my friends, colleagues, and anyone who is looking to make the move to home ownership. Congrats Renata, well done! -Chris

January 4, 2016

-Davin Carey

Emily was very patient and knowledgeable during the buying process. I purchased out of state and we looked at dozens of properties online and submitted numerous offers. Her diligence and knowledge added a great deal of comfort to the process and we found the first (of hopefully many) great properties in a tough, competitive market.

Davin Carey Tempe, AZ Single Family Home, Buyer August 17, 2015

First Time Sellers- 20026 N. 49th Lane

 

As a first time seller we relied heavily on Lux Home Group to guide us through the selling process. We were very pleased with how Carlie, Korinna and the rest of the team managed our property and will use them again in the future.

Rachel Harding Seller 20026 N. 49th Lane Glendale, AZ October 19, 2016

-Jeff Setzer

I was probably one of Carlie first clients, way back in 2002. Even in the early days she was extremely professional and fun to work with at the same time. She really helped me evaluate my options in Arizona. When life circumstances suddenly changed for me, she shifted gears and helped me find a home in Texas.

Jeff Setzer Phoenix, Arizona Buyer April 7, 2014

-Stacy White

My husband and I became interested in a house I had been watching online and contacted Renata to get more information. Unfortunately the house went off the market. A couple months later, Renata contacted us to inform us the house was back on the market. Thank goodness she remembered us! That  got the ball rolling for what I initially expected to be a long, drawn out and miserable experience. But it wasn't , and this was due in no small part to our realtor. During the whole process, she was available anytime we needed her. She answered all questions and she made sure we knew what was going on and what to expect of the house-purchasing process. What I appreciated most about Renata was that she took the time to go over everything in detail, both in person and via email. Everything was clear with her. Furthermore she made a lot of recommendations (very good ones, too) and kept track of every little thing. She is also networked quite well. She has an impressive list of contacts and she would be able to pull out a name on a whim when necessary. She also managed to get the asking price of the house lowered due to some maintenance that needed to be done on the house. Since purchasing a house wasn't something my husband and I were familiar with, we were lucky we had Renata to guide and get us through the process. At the end, we got the house that we wanted and now looking back on the whole experience, I cannot imagine doing it without her by our side. We highly recommend her!

January 4, 2016

-Mike and Patsy Shroyer

Carlie was very confident in her abilities and worked to get us top dollar on our home. The pictures she had taken of our home were very professional and felt well represented the house.

Mike and Patsy Shroyer Mesa, Arizona Seller March 2, 2015

-Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Dobson Ranch, Mesa, AZ

Carlie has been a great asset in selling our home. She's well versed in both selling and the financing side of things. Any time we had a question little or small she always had an answer and if she didn't off hand she would get one for us. I would highly recommend Carlie to any one we know buying  or selling their home as she's patient and always happy to help. Not only did she do a great job selling this home we are now using her to possibly sell our second home and buy a new one as well.

January 4, 2016

-Nichole McCloud

Lux Home Group and Lori Kennedy were amazing to work with. Lori was very helpful. Since I was a first time home buyer, she was really great at going through the whole process with me, keeping me updated all along the way, and ensuring I knew what to expect. It was awesome, and there were no  surprises! She came to showings prepared with listings and was very knowledgeable about the whole process.

January 4, 2016

-Kristina and Richard Clements

Renata is an amazing Realtor. To say that she has the home buying process down to a science is an understatement. My husband and I were first time home buyers and had NO CLUE how this process worked or what to expect- so needless to say we had a ton of questions for her. She held our hands every  step of the way and it never felt like we were "bothering" her with all of our questions.

She cares about you and about your home buying experience. My only regret during our home buying process was not listening to her advice regarding lenders. We went with a big bank (Chase) because we bank with them- to us it made logical sense. Renata politely pointed out that Chase is not a mortgage company and thus the process may be bumpy. (oh was she right- super long delays on Chase's end- we were very close to changing lenders midway through the process it was so terrible)

If I could go back in time I would have taken her advice and gone to an actual Mortgage company, where all they do all day long is process home loans. My advice to anyone that is lucky enough to have Renata as their Realtor is to LISTEN TO EVERY WORD SHE SAYS LIKE IT IS LAW- She does this for a living and has your best interests at heart. She will not steer you wrong.

Thank you again Renata! Buying a home is one of the most stressful life experiences and to have someone like you to guide us through it was a blessing.

Sincerely Kristina and Richard Clements

January 4, 2016

Experienced Buyers in Phoenix

This is by far the best Realty group I have ever dealt with. They follow through, they are one step ahead, and they are very professional. Their help and advise was timely and very good.They are extremely efficient, they are prompt and had no difficulty understanding what we wanted and had in mind. Always had our best interest in mind. The realtors and their office staff made this the easiest and most efficient purchase we have ever had...We've done this a dozen times. Great people, great service and great execution. Would recommend the Lux Group to anyone.

Carole and Charles Shreve Buyer 21320 N 56th St UNIT 1007, Phoenix, AZ 85054 November 28, 2016

Cross Country move to Phoenix, AZ

 

We had a challenging closing situation with moving from Florida to Arizona. Lux Home Group got everything ready for us to be able to close early and helped us finalized our home purchase in Arizona while we were still traveling across country. They helped us out tremendously.

John and Andrea Gerstenberger Buyer 1801 E. Marlette Phoenix, AZ 85016 October 19, 2016

-Colette Schlitcher

Renata is a gem to work with. She is very knowledgeable, efficient, professional and kept us informed of everything throughout the entire process. She gave us several referrals for other services we needed to complete our home purchase. Hands down I would highly recommend Renata Kilby as a more  than qualified real estate professional. If you want the job done right then ask for Renata, you won't be dissapointed.

January 4, 2016

-Melissa Avilez

I had the pleasure of recently working with Carlie McChesney. Carlie was amazing from start to finish! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home from a TRUE real estate professional.

Melissa Avilez Scottsdale, Arizona Seller April 7, 2014

-Kelly Hamilton

Carlie is the friendliest and knowledgeable agent I have ever met. Since I was relocating to Arizona from California, she showed me numerous homes in the limited time period that I was in town. She had everything printed out and organized into a binder for me to take notes and I got nothing short of the royal treatment. She was able to expertly answer all of my questions about areas, property values, financing and the entire process of buying a home whether it be a short sale or a foreclosure. It was a pleasure to meet and work with her. I will continue to refer my friends and family to Carlie. Thanks lady!!!

Kelly Hamilton Gilbert, Arizona Buyer April 7, 2014

-Michael Wright

Renata is extremely knowledgeable and relatable. She has the ability to communicate and listen to the buyer/seller in order to help achieve the customers ultimate goal of obtaining or selling their home. Renata helped us to sell our first home in 2006 and she helped us purchase our most recent home  in 2012. Renata has not changed in that period of time! She is very friendly, honest and forthcoming. She was able to maximize the value of the home we sold in 2006 and was able to point us to the home we recently purchased by listening to our needs. I would not use any other realtor

January 4, 2016

-SSG. Kenneth Huff US. Army Retired

We like the team that came together to make this home buying a very smooth experience. Ms. Carlie I assumed is your foot soldier. Did a remarkable job with getting the information, coordination the process between the buyer, seller was awesome. My wife describe her performance as an conductor of a symphony orchestra. To this team. I say It's not just a job. It's an adventure. I guess what they say about Academy Mortgage is true. You guys do more by 9:am than most companies do all Day. The process was so fast. WOW! what a rush. Once again we thank all whom have made this home buying experience an unforgettable one!

SSG. Kenneth Huff US. Army Retired Glendale, Arizona Buyer April 7, 2014

At Lux Property Group, we appreciate it when our clients share the positive experience they had with our team. As such, please consider leaving us a review on the services we provided.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply